Amazon Echo Show - First Generation - Black or White

Amazon Echo Show - First Generation - Black or White

I got one of these to replace an Echo Dot because I wanted a more powerful speaker. It’s better than I expected, plenty loud enough to be heard over the sound of hand washing dishes six feet away. Music sounds surprisingly good for its size, but not great. Huge improvement over the Dot, though. For the price and with a year warranty, seems like a good deal to me.

1 Like

Bought one when it went on sale and it’s a great product. Works great with the Ring Pro video doorbell on sale today.

I’m not a deal expert but Gen 5 is selling for $89 and this Gen 1 is $69 and its probably a refurb. Doesn’t seem like much of a deal to me???

2 Likes

Yes, it’s refurbished & it’s 20 bucks more than the offer/sale 2 weeks ago of 50 bucks.

Not a refurb: Condition New

And the ones out now are 2nd gen, not 5th. There is a new Echo 5 but that stands for the 5 inch screen. Last time these were here (in Used condition) a wooter listed a link that these can now support some streaming video services which makes it a nice small tv substitute in the kitchen, workshop, etc.

Bought one of these for the kitchen & demonstrated for my family everything it does. Come home to find my wife watching Hulu (which this device supports) on her iPad mini- which she’d set up directly in front of the Echo Show. Old habits die hard, but this is still a pretty good device (though as the on-screen suggestions of “things to try” illustrate, the platform is in many ways a solution looking for a problem).

Got 3 of these few weeks back when they were $50 for myself and family…why back up to $70?