UMICKOO LED Strip Lights Kit

UMICKOO LED Strip Lights Kit

1 Like

Anyone have this?

1 Like

I bought one the last time it was advertised a cpl weeks before Xmas. Install was a breeze, only downside I can find is that since this utilizes a ir remote, you will find that your other remotes such as TV will also change settings and colors on the led strips. These do not offer Bluetooth as other brands do.

No app controi, keep that in mind. I have no experience with this product, but let me just say that I do really love the Govee RGBIC 5m that I picked up just before the holidays. Comes with a ton of various scenes, music mode, solid colors, each LED is addressable, you can make your own custom scenes as well, and of course smart assistant integration. Yes, they aren’t cheap like these ones, but this is apples:oranges.

1 Like

This happens with some LED candles we have!

They didn’t even come with remotes but apparently have the sensors installed anyway. We’d be changing our TV channels and the lights would flicker, and turn on or off, lol.

1 Like

ahh yeah that happens with mine too and seems to be common of most these style LED lights, Galaxy projectors, candles, or anything with similar tech and similar remote.

I bought some back in November. It comes with an IR remote which works as expected. If you don’t want to use the IR remote (or can’t find it), there’s also an app that connects to the light control module via BT. The app will let you pick colors, change color transition speeds and types, dim/brighten, and set on/off schedule (but your phone or whatever you BT it to needs to be connected which makes the on/off schedule practically useless unless you have a device around just for this). There’s a function through the app that uses the microphone to listen for sound (like if you’re playing music through a speaker system or even on your phone) that’ll change the colors.