Artist needed for club shirt design

Leeching off Woot, I know, but we are a little sailing club needing a shirt for fundraising and not looking at stealing Shirt.Woot’s business by far (still, if this is inappropriate, let me know and I’ll remove this).

NEEDED - artist with experience in t-shirt design to help with sailing regatta shirt. Art fee will be nominal and no commision per shirt or anything (we are too poor), but it’s a good chance to add to your portfolio and/or make a few bucks (name credit and a point-back to your website etc can be arranged).

Please contact webmaster@hobiefleet72.org with an introduction and a few examples (preferrably showing your expertise in clear, exciting single- and low-color design, speed, sails, etc). Thanks for any interest!

Oh geez…

I do a lot of pro-bono work, but as a designer, I would not take on this project. Sounds too suspect.

SamuelLBronkowitz should only be requesting low-res samples of artists’ designs/illustrations to get the gist of their styles. He should not be asking for clear/high-res versions of their designs using elements that he requires for his t-shirt design.

There is no safety buffer that the design/designs assuring that they won’t be stolen without compensation…

I vote for post removal…protect your artists!

Ms. Time,

Or he could just modify his request to your specification.

Ms. Time,

I always wear prophylactics when arting.

Nah…eradicate him!

And the fund raising event was not adequately explained…a sailing regatta shirt to benefit what cause? Himself?

Ms. Time,

Do you always eradicate your clients if you have questions for them?

I’ll totally design you a shirt. And I’ll pay you to do it. Just provide your bank account information so I know where to deposit the money. lulz.

I barely have the time to design for the chance at money, so sure why not do it for nothing.

Hence the screen name…“killingtime: in cold blood.”