Bazooka

Pump up the volume! Anyone know if these go up to 11? :slight_smile:

Anyone know how easy this is to install? I’m guessing since it is designed for quick removal that wiring is relatively simple as well?

I have some car stereo install experience years ago on my high school ride but it’s been forever.

From everything I’ve read, seems it is just one wire for power, one for ground and one to the head unit. Seems pretty simple; immortal last words I know…

installation manuals on the official site:
http://www.bazooka.com/tech/install-manuals/current/mobile/amplifiers

$299.95 on Bazooka website.

Can anyone tell me which is better, the 10" tube or the 8" 250w tube? I’d rather have crisp, clear base than booming. Thanks!

I actually do have a subwoofer that goes to eleven. We don’t turn it all the way up for fear of structural damage to the house. :S

No, installation on these guys is gonna be a tad more complicated. You’ll need a box to put them in and an external amplifier to feed them with.

The installation of the tubes is pretty simple, not so much for ‘bare’ subwoofers.

Edit: I see that all of the ‘discuss this’ links point back to this one forum thread. Depending on how you get here, either of us is correct.

Crisp sound comes with a smaller speaker. If you compare the same speaker across the same product line, the smaller speaker will ALWAYS be “crisper”, but you loose volume. With that being said, Bazooka makes a good speaker and the sound quality between the two is going to be negligible. One thing to note, the 10" sub on this site is not amplified, you’ll need to get an external amp. The 8" sub has a built in amp. I have a 10" 250w amplified in my truck… great speaker.

In the product specs the 10" subwoofer is listed as having a built-in amplifier - 10" Complete Bass Solution