Be honest - are you a good driver?

Be honest - are you a good driver?

5 Likes

I’m a great driver! However I’m bad at being honest.

Comedy Reaction GIF by CBS

4 Likes

driving rush hour GIF by Looney Tunes

5 Likes

Let’s go! I’m the best!
Donkey Kong GIF

Mario Kart GIF

1 Like

I drive great!
car slamming GIF

4 Likes

old lady 80s GIF by Alpha
I find pictures far more expressive. Hide your grannies everyone!

3 Likes

The most important lesson I learned about riding a motorcycle is “ride like they’re all trying to kill you”. I know most of you aren’t actually trying to kill me… so stop driving like it!

6 Likes

I generally follow the rules of the road pretty strictly. I stay in my lane, signal to change lanes, stop for stop signs (like full and complete 3 second stop), stop for red lights, yield to pedestrians in crosswalks, stop before turning on red, and I signal my turns. If I do not have right of way I will not go no mater how vigorously you wave me on, I know that is a trick so that you can hit me and say I was at fault. I also grant right of way when I am supposed to even if it is not in my best interest.

I drive a little quick but well within the limits of conditions and if you are not following the rules of the road I bring the wrath of god on you! Cut me off by running a stop sign or light and find out just how road raged I can get. Worse, cut me off and drive at or below the speed limit! Most accidents are caused by not following the rules of the road, and failing to grant right of way.

All that said, I am a mediocre driver, but I have almost 40 years behind the wheel and several accidents but only one at fault accident where the car in front of me had gone but then stopped and I rear ended them, just some minor scuffs on my car and theirs.

3 Likes

Driving Steve Martin GIF by Saturday Night Live

3 Likes

Happy Pumped Up GIF by Universal Pictures Home Entertainment

2 Likes