Bell + Howell TriBurst Garage Light 2pk

Bell + Howell TriBurst Garage Light 2pk

What is the color temp? 6500K?

This is the model without the motion sensor, I take it, so $30 or one on the mother ship?

The individual panel design looks familiar… Almost more than meets the eye…

I wonder if they ever plan to roll out a new concept.

I guess if you needed directional lighting, this is cool. But I’ve been using the SANSI brand for the past 3 years in my garage and outside. I have 3 for my driveway/garage door entrances that have been there for almost 2 years and are still as bright as the day I put them out. FWIW, they are on a timer so they are on at least 8 hrs a day, 7 days a week. I’ve seen them instant on and just as bright even when we hit -15f (windchil was -33) w/o missing beat. But you still get 360 light and rock solid reliability.

If you need the 5000 lumen light you can look at these. I got my first taste of these here on Woot!

Used one of the two. It died in 2 weeks. Sad.

Did I missed something? or the wattage isn’t posted anywhere? it’s like selling a car without the mpg posted on the window…

60 watts

Sansi bulb = $42 each. No thanks.

$29 on Amazon …

I purchased a similar style of this light (different brand) last year from Uncle A. I paid $30 for it. I discovered this style here on Woot but though $100 for a light bulb was ridiculous - which is why I found the $30 bulb. After using it for over a year in my garage/woodshop, I hope I can give some useful feedback:
Pro - Bright light. I think mine is in the 6000k-6500k range and it is bright. Being able to angle the three heads to a specific spot (i.e. table saw, drill press, etc.) is handy. It is like having three lights.
Pro - Not instant on, but about a quarter-of-a-second delay; much better than the CFL I replaced.
Pro - Same brightness in 70 degrees, 10 degrees or 110 degrees. And same near-instant-on response.