Boys Toys

Can’t they be girls toys, too? I loved K’nex and trucks as a kid and I work in construction now! I am also a lady. Why so exclusive woot?

Just TRY and keep me away. I’m a girl and I love my trucks!!!

I came to say the exact same thing. I’m a girl and I would have been drooling over these toys as a kid!

Bad, bad, bad woot. Just because boys may prefer these toys does not make them boy toys. Lots of girls play with these too. Especially building toys like K’nex and LEGO.

Agree with the previous commenters. Surprised to see the sexism for this sale. I have a boy and girl, and they each equally loved playing with all their toys regardless of archaic of notions of which sex they were for. My daughter was always much more adept at using tools at a younger age than my son.

WOOT. What the hell.

Girls can’t like trucks? Or K’nex? The blatant sexism here is DESPICABLE.

Girls don’t have to be all pink and frilly, yo.

I am a man and I refuse to buy these for my son, since all the women are upset with Woot for trying to market something towards my son.

Woot, you lost yourself a 500$ sale because I am sexist and won’t buy a toy that girls could play with.

Seriously guys? You’re gonna get all fired up just because they called them “boys toys?” Do you get mad when you see menswear signs in Belk, too? Throw a tantrum when you can’t get a prostate exam? I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t throw a hissy fit if they did a Barbie listing and called them girls toys. Can we please get over this far-too-easily-offended, self-righteous, politically correct nonsense? Yes, they’re typically boys toys. Do you see a gender drop down menu at checkout that prevents you from purchasing if you have two of the same chromosome? Calm down, buy what you want, and stop making the country a little more miserable.

irony 1 (ˈaɪrənɪ)

— n , pl -nies

1. the humorous or mildly sarcastic use of words to imply the opposite of what they normally mean