Cajun Injector Propane Turkey Fryer

**Item: **Cajun Injector Propane Turkey Fryer
Price: $49.99
Shipping Options: $5 Standard
Condition: New

[Search Amazon](http://www.amazon.com/s/?field-keywords=Cajun Injector Propane Turkey Fryer)

[Search Google](https://www.google.com/search?hl=en+%26tbm=shop+%26q=Cajun Injector Propane Turkey Fryer)

What’s up, homebrewers - this is essentially the same thing I started brewing beer with. You’ll want a stainless steel pot at some point, but a kit very much like this one got me through my first 5-10 batches of beer.

I would jump, except for that “safety timer” whoozit on there. Since my boil lasts an hour or more, 12 minutes at a clip is pretty sad. Can that be overriden/defeated for those of us who will use this with something other than oil?

Check out these safety tips when planning on deep frying your turkey

I brew in aluminum, and my beers come out just fine…no need for stainless. This set up is definitely not ideal for brewing with that automatic shut off, though.

Mmmmm, maybe I’ll cook my turkey in some wort!

Sorry, can’t resist:
[youtube=ETBD0EqQGoU][/youtube]
[youtube=EYkRF_FmD40][/youtube]
[youtube=hQYTMFCLy5E][/youtube]

This “just one more” thing is what got me problems in the first place. Have a good weekend y’all.

1st step to deep frying turkey: Don’t put it in frozen. Thaw it out first.

Wooooooot…where’s the cajun injector spicy marinade? they don’t throw in a bottle of that w/ the purchase? God I loves me some cajun injection marinade. If that’s an upcoming Woot, I’d be the victim of a terrible electrocution accident from the drool shorting out my keyboard as I hit the buy button. But then I would not be able to taste this year’s cajun turkey. Sadface.

It’s apparently a simple thing to hotwire.

[youtube=c5a2x3Nq0CQ][/youtube]