Customer Service Shout Out!

Just a word of praise for Woot Customer Service.

I ordered a refurbished phone but got the wrong batter charging cord with the order.

Contacted CS…described the issue…received a very nice apology and got 3 options to choose from to "Make it Right. No questions, no hassles,…AWESOME!

I worked in Customer Service for many years. One thing I recognize is a quality experience in this area. The experience was fantastic…it was Woot-rific! If I wasn’t before, I’m “Woot Believer”!

6 Likes

Awwwwwwww, thank you! We think our CS team rocks too!

So, here’s a question about Customer Service and the St. Patty’s Day sweatshirt fiasco. Nah, it doesn’t qualify as a fiasco, it’s more like a mess up, I guess.

Anyway, I wrote to Customer Service when I was sent a pullover and not a zipper hoodie. They wrote back, apologized, and said that a zipper hoodie would be sent to me.

However, after reading the other thread about the cancellations of a number of orders, I’m beginning to think that I will not be sent a replacement hoodie.

Am I thinking right? Was Customer Service wrong when they said they would send me the correct one?

About how long should I wait to see if I get a replacement hoodie?

1 Like

I can see that a replacement order was put in the system on Friday. I guess give it a couple days? CS will have more info. I can view their magical tools but I don’t know how to use them.

2 Likes

OK, thanks for checking for me. You’re the bestest!

1 Like

3 Likes

I’m not getting a zipper hoodie.

(But I did get a refund so we’re cool, Woot. I love your CS people.)

3 Likes

I found this before you posted your last sentence. You deserve it anyway because you are too nice.
spilled lemon

3 Likes