Derby #40 (Motherhood): Honorable Mentions

[blogpost=53bf492f-dada-4c63-8e40-d4ddd0a6fc96][/blogpost]

Congratulations! Some nice selections for Honorable Mention!

I think my favourite was Robot Reunion. Congratulations to all!

I think ‘Attila the Mom’ should have been first place. How does voting work for these shirts? Sorry but I’m new to the whole shirt.woot thing. Thanks in advance for some guidance.

On the derby page you should see a tab above each image that says “I’d want one”. That’s the vote button. Users who have made at least one purchase on a woot site (and judging from the colour of the square by your name, you have) can vote. You can vote only once per shirt, but you can vote for as many designs as you want. The images on that page are detail images; click on them to see a full shirt composition (i.e. larger image that shows placement of the design on the shirt). There will be a vote button there as well.

Oh my gosh!!!

Love this shirt… soo very funny…

Is there anyway to buy this shirt?

mouzie9@sbcglobal.net

Not sure which one you mean, but if it’s one of the shirts above - no. At least, not right now.

These shirts didn’t win the derby and thus will not be printed. However, as they are honourable mentions, they will likely return for voting in a Do-Over derby sometime in the future. The designers may choose to sell it themselves (after 60 days, because of a contract with woot) but they’ll probably wait until after the Do-Over.

Heeeeee!

Man, I like these entries a lot, and I can’t believe I made the HM!

Cool, thanks for the HM and free shirt!
Now I just need to place in another derby so I can afford to buy a new dresser to put all my shirts in.

Thanks for another Honorable Mention! And thanks for the shirt too.

Vote for my Alphabet entry.

http://s3.amazonaws.com/wootdesigncontestentries/redcoulter/Alphabet_Constellation-kv4o6y-d.jpg