Emerson 22" 720p LCD HDTV

Wootalyzer’s Pricing Post! - The price of today’s woot item is saved here for future reference

Emerson 22" 720p LCD HDTV
$109.99 + $5 Standard OR $18 Two-Day OR $21 One-Day Shipping
Condition: Refurbished

DISCLAIMER Wootalyzer! is in no way affiliated with Woot!, and this post may not always be here!

I have this TV and I enjoy using it in the kitchen.

Here are some reviews.

Looks like a very good price.

Hrm. For $20-$30 more I got a 26" in the last woot!off from what is imo a somewhat more reputable brand, and it does 1080. Need 1 more cheap and reasonably-sized TV/monitor for another room (wish I would’ve bought 2 of the 26" Vizio) but I just don’t think this is it… (brand I have no experience with & minimal screen size and accompanying 720p max res.; generic LCD performance.)

I don’t know where a 22" 720p TV would fit… Maybe kitchen?

I just bought 32" Sceptre 1080p TV from Walmart.com. Total with free shipping was around $230. I think ~$100 extra is reasonable and it can be used as a monitor too. So unless you have a gap you need to fill in your room to room, wall to wall, full-time HDTV coverage, I think tonight’s Woot is a miss…

shall i buy three to go with my three rokus??? or wait for 1080???

Let’s take a poll.

Product website.

Is this a TV/Monitor, or a TV that has a computer input?

Or, will it work as a GOOD monitor?

I’ve got a Samsung 27 inch LED LCD tv/monitor, that is just AMAZING. Will this measure up to that standard? (YES, I know it’s smaller!)

steve

I have had this same TV on my balcony in Las Vegas for the last two years. It has taken the scorching heat, lots of dust, and a few rainstorms and it still keeps on working. There is no need for anything better than 720 on a 22" tv, you just won’t notice the difference. It is a great little tv and has never let me down with all of the ABUSE I have thrown at it.