Emile Henry Flame Pizza Stone - 4 Colors

**Item: **Emile Henry Flame Pizza Stone - 4 Colors
Price: $24.99
Shipping Options: $5 Standard OR $15 Two-Day OR $18 One-Day
Condition: New

[Search Amazon](http://www.amazon.com/s/?field-keywords=Emile Henry Flame Pizza Stone - 4 Colors)

[Search Google](Emile - Google Shopping Henry Flame Pizza Stone - 4 Colors)

Many great reviews at Amazon

Figue? Figme?

All of the one and two star reviews indicate fragility, as well as a lot of the three star, and even some 4 star reviews. I didn’t parse all the 5’s, but I’m reading a lot of cracks, uneven glaze, and handle loss. :frowning: I really liked the looks of this one, but I think I’ll have to pass.

I LOVE this ceramic! I have a number of pieces that I’ve paid full price for. I’ve been using Flame ceramics for at least 4 years.

It’s lighter than metal or other ceramics but holds heat and disburses it evenly like cast iron. It takes the full flame of the range and the hottest temps your oven can achieve. I also have a larger flat piece similar to this pizza stone that I use directly on the BBQ grill. It also cleans up like a breeze in the sink or the dishwasher.

I think this is a great deal and I wish they were including pieces I don’t already own.

I prefer its sister: Joss Stone.

Perfect reviews over at macys.com

Lots of very good reviews (4.6 out of 5.0) over at williams-sonoma.com

I really do need one of these, but after the Emile Henry Baking Stone shipping debacle (where I received a box of Baking Pebbles and Dust, instead - twice!), I’m really going to have to think about this. A lot.

We’ve taken great precautions with shipping these orders this time around.

Here are some pictures depicting the shipping new shipping process:

Step 1:

Step 2:

Step 3:

The picture makes it look like a Whoopie Cushion - LOL!

Dammit! Now I want a pizza.

Happy to say that mine from a previous woot arrived in one piece.

Don’t do it!