Favorite headache cure?

1 Like

Peace and quiet and sleep (if possible) if not excedrin

3 Likes

Excedrin Migraine!

9 Likes

It’s spelled acetaminophen… just fyi

8 Likes

This is another ridiculous poll, obviously put together by a Millennial (lack of knowledge & breadth of experience), where it leaves me with NO available response!

1. Have never been able to take Aspirin.
  2. Tylenol makes my headaches pound worse.
  3. Ibuprofen is an anti-inflammatory. It’s for pain with inflammation - not headaches.
  4. My kids have been grown and gone from home for 10+ years. Not viable.

So where’s the options for a prescription narcotic or the migraine specific prescription pain killers or an option for “none of the above”?

7 Likes

Although ibuprofen is indeed an anti inflammatory it also blocks pain receptors. So it is very good for headaches. I am a certified pharmacy tech. :slight_smile: Tylenol just masks the receptors temporarily.

12 Likes

Sweet, Sweet Caffeine!

10 Likes

Sumatriptan sometimes works. Other times, I just shut up and suffer.

2 Likes

An “Other” option in the poll would have been applicable for those of us who don’t get headaches as well.

And yes, I am profoundly grateful to be in such a category.

6 Likes

Nothing OTC. Grit my teeth, sleep if possible, pretend to sleep, pretend to be dead. Last resort: see my doctor now, or urgent care. Luckily, those killers only happen once in so many years. Common headaches I just ignore - hate pills etc., won’t take it if I don’t HAVE to, and I do have to take enough already.

2 Likes

I’m almost positive that regular Excedrin and Excedrin Migraine have the exact same ingredients :neutral_face:

3 Likes