Franklin Merriam-Webster Dictionary with MP3 Player

Note: This post contains pricing information for future reference because it is generally not available elsewhere once the next Woot has been offered.

Franklin Merriam-Webster Dictionary with MP3 Player
$12.99 + $5 shipping
condition: New
product: 1 Franklin MWD-480 Merriam-Webster Dictionary with MP3 Player

Price comparator post ! - Is this a good deal ? Let’s see ! :slight_smile:

New Franklin Merriam-Webster Dictionary with MP3 Player, for $12.99 + $5 shipping
Product: 1x Franklin MWD-480 Merriam-Webster Dictionary with MP3 Player

To access the price comparator links, click here
And to compare with Froogle, Amazon and eBay, click here

http://lucy.cykian.net/wts/pic0.pnghttp://lucy.cykian.net/wts/pic1.png

Ah hahahaa, yes!! I’ve been wanting one of these since 2 wootoffs ago, and I’m studying for the GRE so this will be great. Thanks woot.

Geeeze… there must be a whole container ship load of these floating around!

I guess that whoever decided that these would be a hot seller is in another line of work now…

A much better price than the $99 that someone put them on a Woot-off for! L

any one remember these from the woot off where they had them for $159 instead of $15.99 then it took like 5 hours to sell them after they corrected the price.
I bought one then for my dad. He uses the dictionary part and likes is but prefers a smaller mp3 player.

What’s the USB cable for if it requires 2 AAA batteries???

YUP… We were both wrong on the price through - it was $99 and should have been $19… I even saved a PDF of the page because it was so off the wall…

Adding mp3s

bought one of these and worked for a couple months but now the screen is not readable, tossed in trash.

Is there a built-in speaker or do you HAVE to use the headphones?

just what I want something to listen to music to whilst I check the proper speeling when I make posts on woot!