Geigerrig Hydration

This morning, I used my 700 that I got last month on Woot. Awesome. Couldn’t be happier. Now, Woot, do me a Big, Big favor and offer the Geigerrig Bike RIg Hydration System. Please, pretty please.

Got the Rig 700 as my new Mountain Bike bag last time it was offered here. Absolutely love it! I’ve been using hydration systems for many years but this one simply crushes the mainstream competitor. The ease of cleaning is genius, so is the pressurized spray.

I thought that baby was peeing on the woman’s hand! :stuck_out_tongue:

Can the bladder handle pressure, or is air blown in on demand? Will this maintain 10-20psi on the contained liquid?

It is a dual chamber bladder. Fill the water bladder up and seal and then you squeeze the bulb to add the air pressure to the other bladder. It does maintain the air pressure.

oooooh… Had you been offering just the plain bladder bag I would have jumped on this and been in for a virus filter too! I don’t need an extra backpacks or shoulder bags though, I just need a bladder bag for my kelty backpack!

Good feedback. I’ll see what I can do!

I picked up the Cadence L/XL and have used it for running and biking. I like the pack for biking, not so much for running. I find myself constantly pumping it to keep the pressure up and water flowing. On my last ride, I thought it was empty because no matter how much I pumped it, nothing would come out. It was actually half-full.
I don’t mind dealing with this while biking, but I don’t have the energy or patience for it while running. The bag sloshes a lot when running and the vest is not as meshy as it looks, so it’s hot and heavy.

I picked up the Rig G3 at the last sale. Great construction and innovative design. Also the noisiest damned hydration pack I’ve ever worn while running. It sounded like I was being chased by an army of foot soldiers. Maybe it made me run faster, but it definitely ruined the mood of my peaceful Sunday morning trail run.