Gunnar Optiks Computer/Gaming Eyewear

Anyone know if you can get these with Rx?

Loved my Gunnars and really want another pair, but I need a prescription with them now.

I’d buy these if they made a set that would fit over normal glasses
It’s ok if they look dumb, as long as they’re comfortable

I bought a pair from Woot a couple months ago, and they are incredible! I’m an analyst, and spend my workdays staring at spreadsheets for 9 hours a day. Without these, I couldn’t even see straight by the end of the day. With them, it’s so much better. Fewer headaches, clearer vision at the end of the day, and I’ve gotten compliments on them looking cool! I give this my personal endorsement (which if you ask me, is the best endoresement ever)!

http://www.hiflowmarketing.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/Borat-VeryNice.jpg

Yeah, you can get them with Rx lenses, you’ll either have to find an optometrist near you that offers them or order them directly from Gunnar (make sure you have your Rx handy.) Gunnar Prescription Eyewear

I got a pair of the Jem Advanced from a previous sale. I like them decently enough. Unfortunately within weeks both nuts that hold one of the lenses on fell off. So now 1 lens is dangling by the little posts.

Contacted Gunnar support, thinking these are normally quite expensive, they would at least be willing to tell me what I need to replace these nuts. Nope:

Thank you for contacting us.
Unfortunately, the size of our repair parts is proprietary information.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Please feel free to let us know if you have any other questions.
Kind Regards,
Customer Service

1. Thats a VERY annoying answer, most especially with the insincere apology. “Sorry to be rude, but…” is always just an excuse to be rude.

2. Completely understand this if I were asking for the formula to their lenses, or PIC code, chemical componants to their coating, etc.

As I told them in my reply…