Hisense 46" or 42" 1080p LED HDTV

Wootalyzer’s Pricing Post! - The price of today’s woot item is saved here for future reference

Hisense 46" or 42" 1080p LED HDTV
$299.99 + $5 Standard Shipping
Condition: Refurbished

DISCLAIMER Wootalyzer! is in no way affiliated with Woot!, and this post may not always be here!

Well, the 42inch TV sells for $100 more new at the mothership, and does have a glowing review.

I got the 42" last time it was up (a few days before Black Friday), and I love it. The only drawback is when I watch anything in SD it’s not as crisp as I’d like, but I think it’s like that with lots of HDTV’s…or I could be cutting it too much slack.

The picture and sound are great for my tastes (I’m no tv techie or anything), and one tiny detail that I really like is I can change the aspect ratio. I don’t know why but I couldn’t do that with my last tv.

I definitely recommend.

The 46" is available in Walmart stores (so no price listed online) and has very good reviews as well.

I got one of these at Costco last summer and love it. The sound is just adequate but we added a cheap sound bar and are completely happy. for the price it is spectacular.

I bought one of the 42" on a previous Woot. I absolutely loved it for the price, sold it for the same price as the Coby 46" and got that one from the christmas woots. The hisense has a better display response. Great deal.

We have one of the 46" from a wal-mart refurb deal, and it’s been working out great. They stack up well when you see them next to about everything except for a Panasonic in stores. But for the price? Impossible to beat.

I’ve had the 46" for about a year and honestly I love the thing. They’re not the thinnest TVs but for the price I couldn’t beat it.

Has all the inputs I need and works flawlessly. Hitachi internals too.

Is there a warranty offered with any of the electronics sold on woot?

seems like a really good deal to me. i’m in for one. it was time to upgrade from the 32". :slight_smile: