Huntspoint W Grade Wagyu Beef Strip Steak

Huntspoint W Grade Wagyu Beef Strip Steak

Serious question. What the sh*t is grade “w”? I’m loosely familiar with a-c on yield and the numbers for marbling, but I’ve never heard wagyu graded as “W”…

2 Likes

3 questions
1 are these prime
2 are these aged
3 how many steaks are included

There are 4 one pound strip steaks.

Seriously, there’s no such thing.

I agree. There is no “W grade” in Wagyu beef… There is no “W grade” in any beef that I can find… And I’m actually a professional chef.
So, I’m interested in knowing what the grade of beef actually is.

1 Like

Is this Wagyu style beef grown in America? Listed under vendor it states: “100% Authentic Japanese Wagyu Beef” imported directly from Japan. Judging from the price, It looks like this can only be domestic. American or Japanese?

W grade is just simply made up. In Japan the grade goes from 1-12. Australia 1-9. This W grade is made up hence I really woner if this is wagu beef.

Whatever it is, it’s not only vague but a rip off. Get down to Sam’s Club and buy a CHOICE (no need for PRIME cut) black angus cowboy (tomahawk) ribeye. It will be about 2.5 - 3" thick and run about $21, at least here in Texas. Do a reverse sear topped off with homemade butter medallions. On top of a slice of saran wrap make a roll of fresh lime juice, S/P, chopped parsley worked into cool butter. Freeze and then slice your roll into a medallion on top immediately after doing your final sear. This treat will change your life.

Last one I did on a pellet grill had so much juice/fat that it ran off into the grease bucket. Flavor and tenderness was to die for at medium rare, final internal temp of 135F. Will feed about 4 hongree adults. :yum:

3 Likes

you should sell these back to Japan, i feel like that would be humorous!

Incorrect.
The marbling score (BMS) goes from 1-12 but the grading scale only goes to 5.

1 pound of meat. The package weight is 4 pounds (probably dry ice and box weight).