ION Job Rocker Plus Bluetooth Speaker - 2 Colors

I bought the World Rocker (similar features) a couple of years ago, and I like it more than I want to admit. I use it in the house, in the yard, and as a PA system at an off-grid retreat.

The one thing I wish mine had is audio presets. Which this one has. And now I want the power outlets – those seem useful.

So, there you go. Buy this, and laugh at me every time you effortlessly change the radio station.

Yeah, this is actually pretty nice. I’m a part-time musician and came to snub my nose at what looked like a stage-amp for a job site. After checking the specs, I thumb my nose no longer. It looks like a well thought-out design with an eye towards durability and usefulness. If I were still working job-sites, I’d pick one up in a heartbeat.

Found this on the mother ship.

what are the electric outlets for?

Answer: Good question. I was planning on using them to charge my phone while camping/tailgating, but since they don’t work unless unit is plugged into a power source, I find them useless. Essentially it acts as a powerstrip. The radio reception is just OK, nothing great. The Bluetooth and the sound quality is awesome. It can fill a parking lot with tunes!

Been waiting for a deal on the orange color for a while now. Planning on using this when tailgating for MLS games. :slight_smile:

I bought the block rocker on here a few months ago (very similar speaker) and I love it. It advertised 72 hours of battery life and that is no joke. I have only charged this thing one time and I use it quite a bit. great sound as well, very loud.

There are different flavors online (youtube demo’s) of this speaker but there is no model number. Hard to tell which is which, but the ones I’m finding have roll bars on the front and back incase it gets knocked over.