JHS 3-in-1 Portable Air Conditioner

JHS 3-in-1 Portable Air Conditioner

All other websites show the 14,000 BTU unit only able to cool 320 sq ft, so is it really 500 sq ft or not.

That’s straight from jHS. This website seems to agree

Woot says the largest unit is 500 Sq Ft Model (A018-12KR/C) that is a 12,000 btu unit, the manufacturer says the largest unit is 500 Sq Ft Model (A018-14KR/C) that is a 14,000 btu unit, which one is it. look at the text under the unit for sale and then look to the right and click on the different models.

Thanks for the callout. We updated the features to the correct model number. It is 14K BTUs.

My experience with similar portable units is they have half the actual cooling capacity of an equivalent window unit of the same rated capacity. Window units are typically BTU/20 = cooling square feet. So a 14.5K BTU in a window unit would cool ~700 sq/ft while a single-hose portable would cool about half that at 350 sq/ft. I have no experience with dual-hose portables but I would expect them to perform better than a single-hose.

Does the smallest unit visibly have the same grill pattern and design look as the 400 and larger model since it is not pictured?

Hi there. There are photos. Click on the arrow to go through the photo gallery. Or on the app, swipe.

My 2007 Pontiac G6 has a non-functioning AC for the past year. Anyone here have advice on if I can somehow weasel this thing in through a window or something and keep my car cool? The mechanic quoted some 4 figure dollar amount to fix AC. I laughed all the way home in my 3 figure worth car.

2 Likes

If you own enough duct tape, it should be no problem
This model of AC will fit your vehicle perfectly!

It also adds value to your vehicle to add features like AC.

2 Likes

oooh… @wajeremy sent me some duct tape links yesterday… But its like a party tape or something

2 Likes

Did you try turning it off and back on again?

Also that’s a Volvo or a Lada or something.

1 Like