Lenovo ThinkPad 15.6" Dual-Core 2.4GHz Laptop

Time to learn all about the processor

CPU Benchmark

I’m not up on the E-series. ThinkLight on these? Backlit keyboard?

How about docking–can we get a picture of the underside?

Overall comments about these and how they compare to the T-series?

I picked up a E520 about 2.5yrs ago for not much more than this.

Does not have backlit keys or thinklight, and doesn’t support docking stations

Doesn’t get hot in lap, battery life on standard 6cell is 3-4hours web stuff, 2ish youtube/streaming.

LCD is meh… seen worse, seen better. Wish it was higher-res, but it works well enough.

NOT A GAMING LAPTOP AT ALL

My $.02

[MOD: Supports Lenovo’s Onelink Technology for docking.]

My work laptop is a similar model, and everything is fine except for the track pad-mouse button combo thing, which is driving me nuts. I’ve been using the computer for a couple months and I still can’t manage to put my thumb in the right spot to left click.

At least it’s still got the button mouse.

Seconding this, my company has a number of E531’s and they have the same touchpad and it is atrocious. So you’ll probably want to make sure you have a mouse to use with it.

For $30 more, you can have an I5, touchscreen that’s new with a full warranty

Acer - Aspire 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i5 - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Midnight Black

Aspire E5-571P-55TL datasheet

[MOD: Today’s computer is a NEW business class laptop with a 1-year warranty from Lenovo]

Morning Wooters. Here’s some info on these:

This is a NEW business-class computer. That means you get a sturdy, well-built computer that’s ready for travel and moving around with you. It comes with a 1-year Lenovo warranty.

There’s no backlit keyboard. They seem to think business people don’t need these for some reason.

It uses Lenovo’s new OneLink Technology for docking: