Music is Instrumental!

Hey! UKELELE! The trendy instrument of the decade. How well does this one play?

It doesn’t because it sold out.

Unless you are buying these to hang on a wall, or to give to a small child, or to smash on stage… wait, actually, that’s a good idea. I’ve always wanted to smash a guitar on stage.

Anyway, you get what you pay for. Buy these guitars for your kids if you want them to lose interest in the guitar.

Seriously, you can get a decent used guitar for $100 at any guitar shop. Plus you can sign up for lessons, get some sage wisdom from the guy working there, and also demonstrate for your kids their career options if they drop out of school to play in a band.

FWIW I have no experience with THESE cheap instruments, but I have a lot of experience with cheap instruments in general.

I’ve got to agree with the above. Don’t spend money on these. Go to an actual music shop and find a quality used guitar for 100$ bucks. I’ve actually had some phenomenal finds at pawn shops, but nothing beats having the knowhow of a musician readily available.

I bought the $70 black guitar last time. You simply can’t play music with it. No reply from customer service even though I emailed three times. WOOT has really gone downhill offering junk from scam companies like this. I won’t be using them again

I bought the uke last time. Uke itself is a good value. The problem is the book, which is egregiously misprinted. Diagrams are distorted, some text is backwards/upside down, illustrations are illegible. So, be prepared to find yourself another book.

That’s not uncommon for ukes. For some reason, likely their size and expected sound, they sound decent even when cheaply made. It’s a good price for a starter instrument. Does it need new strings like a Mahalo does?

(Disclosure: I own four ukes that sound AWESOME. And I will love my 'ukulele even after the trend passes.)

As for the books, there are lots of websites with the same information out there. :smiley: