In the description “Made with no dairy ingredients.” – so if not milk, what is this stuff made from?
Yeah, confused too. Asking. Did find this:
“It’s a type of clarified butter that is heated and reduced. During this process, milk solids will both float to the top and sink to the bottom.
The milk solids are then triple-filtered out, and what you’re left with is the pure healthy fat, which is lactose free & dairy free, as well as good for digestion and metabolism.
Since our ghee is made from 100% grass-fed butter, it has a wonderful yellow color and is high in vitamins A, D & E.
Our ghee is 0% Dairy. It has been tested and is one part per million dairy. (But, if people say they are allergic, do not force them to try it.”