Passo Doble Masi Tupungato 2010 Argentinean Malbec - 6 Pack

Passo Doble Masi Tupungato 2009 Argentinean Malbec - 6 Pack
$59.99 + $5 shipping
CONDITION: Red
PRODUCT: 6 Passo Doble Masi Tupungato Argentinean Malbec 2009
CT link above

Winery website

Horrible CT reviews on this vintage and prior vintages. Folio Partners is somehow related to Mondavi but that does not make it necessarily good. I am passing. Maybe I will get a negative quality post for this. Just my initial thoughts.

Maybe the 2nd deal ever that doesn’t ship to Colorado?

The CT reviews are mostly around the mid-80s. Far from horrible, but far from clicking the large button.

[labrat]

It was a very pleasant surprise to find that I’d been chosen as a lab rat! This is my first time, and some small, paranoid part of my mind had wondered whether the selection process was fixed; unless WineDavid is about to hit me up for a post-hoc bribe, my suspicions have been laid to rest. But I digress… on to the wine!

On first pour, the Malbec appeared a translucent garnet color. Its nose was very subtle, and I couldn’t detect much except for a hint of acid. Upon popping and pouring, I could taste some sweetness and some acid, but not a lot of complexity. It was a bit warm but not too hot. After 30 minutes it was beginning to acquire some depth, with what might have been floral notes. By 60 minutes it was filling in at the mid-palate with red fruit.

I sipped it on its own, and with a meal of pasta with spicy marinara sauce and fried-garlic pizza. This wine paired well with my meal, as the acid from the marinara was echoed in the Malbec.