Winery website

Facebook
Twitter
Yelp

Previous offers:
6/10/11
1/21/11
11/23/10

Hmm do I need to create a separate CT for Pellegrini Brothers?

Can anyone tell me what to expect out of wines like these? I am a huge pinot fan, and I’m just getting into really liking cabs. Any advice/comparisons between the two types, and what I should expect?

Hmmmmm, Cesare. I think everyone is worn out from the sake. We seem to be by ourselves.

I remember this Cloverdale Merlot being far better than expected out of that mixed case earlier this year.

If only storage could ramp up and compete with my desire to buy this… I would

[labrat]

Sorry this is late, but I’m f’n tired.

Labrat Report: Pellegrini 2007 Cloverdale Ranch, Alexander Valley Merlot.
Dinner tonight will consist of two T-bones that are probably clocking in at 18oz, cause that’s how we do things in Nebraska. Seasoned with Salt, nothing else, we don’t disgrace perfection with other crap. We’ll be having a twice baked potato with it and that’s it. No vegetable because I started cooking late cause kids suck, and I wanna watch the Nebraska-Wisconsin game (I can’t believe we’re ahead 7-0, literally shocked; Jared Crick is looking like Suh Reincarnate). Currently the steaks are resting and I’m sniffing the wine.
Color This thing is a DEEP red all the way to the edge. (Suddenly, this game is looking like I thought it would).