Private Preserve Wine Preserver (4)

Private Preserve Wine Preserver 4-Pack
Sold by: Wine Country Accessories
$27.99 $45.99 39% off List Price
(4) Private Preserve Wine Preserver, Net content: 0.29 oz.

Website

I use this product regularly with good results. A bottle typically last me a couple months. This is a good price and worth the money, especially if you tend not to finish your bottles off. Even a half empty bottle should get 3 to 4 days after gassing. If you pour into a split and gas it’s more like a week.

What’s the gas used in the can? Nitrogen? Argon?

According to Amazon reviewer:
I’m a former chemist who used to work with inert atmospheres, so I’m familiar with the approach of blanketing something under an inert atmosphere. In this case, the atmosphere is nitrogen, carbon dioxide, and argon. This isn’t quite “inert” in every sense, since carbon dioxide can dissolve in water and react, but nevertheless this works. Wine tasting rooms have known about this stuff for years, and it’s great to have it for the home. The can always feels empty since it’s packed with gas, so you never will know when you’re about to run out. I also use this as a food preservative for anything that will turn brown when exposed to atmospheric oxygen. So far I’ve tried it with guacamole and pesto and it works great. Just give a 2 second burst of gas into the container and seal. Pesto stays bright green and fresh for days. I have a can on the kitchen counter at all times.

Good price with many uses like putting a layer of inert gas over tung oil varnishes for the wood workers out there. Am a winemaker and occasional wine drinker so this really comes in handy. Been using it for years.

Let’s see…spend big bucks on gas to spray into a big bottle or buy some mason jars at the dollar store and buy more wine with the money…decisions decisions

Top Coupon
Woot CouponUnique Coupon for $10 off $25 at Woot
Store: Amazon Local
Price: Free
Lowest by: $10
Expires: 21 at 3 am ET