Road rage!

From my conversations in the radar detector thread, I realized that other drivers piss off everyone else here as much as they do I. Thus, the idea for a topic about the above subject as a way to vent our frustration came to me.

Well, that’s it. Get to venting!

Guess nobody wants to vent. Sorry herrsmith.

I’ll join the fun. I’m a pretty pokey driver, leave early, do the speed limit, listen to NPR. I can’t stand to be tailgated, it’s the worst form of bullying, I always imagine that those are the folks who picked on the little kids in the schoolyard and kick their pets. And what really amazes me is the risks they’ll take to get around me, passing where they can’t see around a curve or on a hill. Then I get to the next traffic light and there they are, waiting for me! I have learned some new sign language through the rear view mirror; I get a kick out of seeing the veins sticking out on their forehead.

I think every time you get your license renewed you ought to be instructed about what that little stick is for that’s on the side of the steering column. I can’t figure out why it seems to be so taxing that people can’t shove it up to turn right and shove it down to turn left. They’ve even made them so you don’t have to put them back in place. But noooooooooo, can’t do that. Although there are some people that do it halfway through their turn. I think that makes them half as*ed.

What’s that thing called again?