Rocketbook Fusion Executive with Pens

Rocketbook Fusion Executive with Pens

Are there any old school pen and paper (quill and linen) note takers/makers out there that have switched to using one of these? No matter how hard I try I can’t manage to go fully digital with notes, etc. I usually either write it down then take a pic so I don’t lose the note and/or use Samsung notes to jot a list.

I feel like this might be a decent combination of both worlds, but would love some input first.

Thanks Wooters

2 Likes

Good morning! I switched to the rocket book about a year ago and I’m pretty pleased with the transition although it was tough to get into the habit. That being said, I’m still learning to make it smoother, but it would be different if I actually put more effort into it. That’s actually the problem I’m having, pen and paper are thoughtless, whereas rocket books you need to scan. I’m determined to make it work! All paper lovers have a combo that they love. Mine is cheap notebook paper and medium point Bic pens. I love the smoothness of it, and how it shows up on the paper, something rocket book doesn’t have because of the material of the writing surface.

What was the question again? Sorry for rambling, but I hope you got something out of my reply.

1 Like

Bump. I wanna see the discourse of note takers. I liked taking my notes in erasable gel pens / highlighters. Yeah they faded after time and freezing would bring it back but it was pretty af.

@suel0312 I totally get it - I have a collection of 10 cent 70 page notebooks from back to school sales that I do the same with - now if I would stick with one notebook at a time, it would probably help, but the darn thing is never where I need it to be, along with never being able to find a pen - even though I just saw one.