Samsung Digimax L85 8MP Digital Camera

Note: Pricing info has been reposted here for future reference, because it is generally no longer available elsewhere once we’ve moved onto the next Woot.

Samsung Digimax L85 8MP Digital Camera
$199.99 + $5 shipping
condition: New
product(s): 1 Samsung Digimax L85 8MP Digital Camera

Nice, but I have an 10.2MP…

$287 at PriceGrabber.com

I have a Samsung Digimax camera, but it’s only a 4MP. Despite what some might say about Samsung’s quality of cameras, I love mine and I’ve never had any problems with it. It’s a pretty decent camera. I’d get this, but I’m saving up for a digital SLR.

Not bad…

$340-349ish for low end…

Not a bad price for an 8MP camera…though I wouldn’t jump unless you know anything about it. Personally, I have no experience with a Samsung camera.

$250 at amazon
http://www.amazon.com/Samsung-Digimax-L85-Digital-Optical/dp/B000DZFT1C/sr=11-1/qid=1165644203/ref=sr_11_1/002-6803700-1293649

pictures from every angle: http://www.samsungcamerausa.com/pma2006/productdetails.asp?No=4

seems to be a good price. here’s a review

This is an ORLY good deal, but WHOO knows, maybe I’ll wait for the Canon S3-IS to show up on WHOOT.

Owl go to bed now, and owl see ya tomorow mice and early.

"One of the most consistent complaints I get from digital camera owners concerns missing crucial shots, whether it is a mom who can’t record her baby’s precious smile or a dad having a hard time capturing his son hitting a baseball. Most times, this happens because of shutter lag, the delay between when you press the shutter release button and the time the shutter actually opens. That’s also one reason I find the Samsung Digimax L85 compact digital camera so disappointing. My tests show it has the worst shutter lag of any camera I’ve tested to date. "

Ok. Let’s start talking about the new woot. Looks like no view-finder-eye-hole-thingy (yeah, that’s the technical term).
Otherwise, is it any good? I just lost my camera.