Sandisk Sansa View 16GB Media Player

1 Sandisk Sansa View 16GB Media Player
$59.99 + $5 shipping

condition: recertified

products: 1 Sandisk Sansa View 16GB Media Player with FM tuner
1 FedEx 2 Day Express Shipping

Pricing for future reference

I’ve bought Sandisk stuff (refurbs) from w00t before and they’vr all died on me.
This may seemlike a good deal, but save your money for something better.

Is it compatible with a Timex Clock Radio for Sansa e200 & c200 Series? Why do I have the feeling the answer is “no”?

view can rockbox writable?

Huh, really? I’ve purchased two so far, and they’ve performed flawlessly. I bring my little e250 every day to work and change out songs on microSD cards…I’m really happy with mine. My mom uses the e280 and she likes it so far. I have no experience with the View, but as far as Sansa goes, I’m pretty happy. shrug

Still, I have a lot of cases for the e2xx series, and I don’t know if I really need this model. Then again, I DID just have a birthday a couple days ago…hmm. I’ll think it over.

Mine didn't die, but the capacity was about 2/3 of what it should be (these were old Sansa 1GBs). I've promised myself not to buy any more Woot Reefuurbs, because they have almost ALL had serious defects, but I'm still thinking this over, because it's exactly what I need to replace my dying iRiver...

Well, I’ve bought 6 of the 4GB Sansa e200 series, and all are working great, some with rockbox, some without.

I don’t believe that these will take rockbox, and I like the quality of the e200 series better, but for a 16GB mp3 player I think that’s a pretty good price.

Hmmm. 90 out of a possible 100 points on Alatest. Well done.
http://alatest.com/reviews/miscellaneous/sandisk-16gb-sansa-view-mp3-player/po3-60306131,2/

Well, one possibility is the “for e200 & c200 Series” part, heh.

Keep in mind, today’s item is actually recertified, not refurbished.