Science Always Wins

Yay!
Congratulations!

We can hope

And that’s why you want science on your side.

Congrats on the print, TQG1!

Arsenic = As?

DOH! Firing off an email.

Congratulations on your win, TQG! :slight_smile:

Science does always win, bit in this case, it won by cheating - along with Europium and Arsenic.

YAY thanks for the votes everyone!

I just sent over a corrected art file to derby@woot.com, how embarrassing. Sorry about that!

Is the correction related to Arsenic? I am a science teacher and want this shirt, but my kids would definitely call me on it.

Science is actually, quite often, wrong. The expanding Earth hypothesis, Fleischmann and Pons’s theory of Cold Fusion, The Blank Slate Theory, Marshall Kay’s geosynclinal cycle, even Einstein’s own Static Universe theory – all eventually proven wrong.

George Bernard Shaw once said, “Science is always wrong. It never solves a problem without creating ten more.”

You can add the “Theory of Evolution” to this as well! God Bless!

It’s been fixed. Thanks!

Congratulations.

Science always wins what?

This may be the dumbest woot shirt ever.

Apparently, Science is having to fight the woot comment wars. Strong work Quiet Girl. Congratulations on a witty shirt about something that shouldn’t need to be said, but obviously does.

You’re a troll…

How so? I mean, not to get into a theological debate, but how does this make the comment troll related? Granted I may end up playing chess with a pigeon here, but please clear up this statement. Thanks.

Love the shirt. Wish it was available in other colors.

Anyone bringing up the fact that evolution is “only a theory”, then follows that trope with a tongue-in-cheek religious platitude, is a troll. For one thing, they don’t know what a theory is. For another, they’re obviously creationist, which is as far from scientifically literate as a person can get. In a discussion about science, that makes them a troll.