Science Rules!

yay!!! AA!!!

Yay for American Apparel blanks! Happy Birthday present for myself.

Beautiful color palette! I love the shades of blue against each other - very appropriate for a design featuring earth.

Congratulations on the print, fishbiscuit! This is a gorgeous design. :slight_smile:

Instant buy for me! Double instant buy since the t-shirt is designed by fishbiscuit5!
Triple instant buy since the blank is on AMERICAN APPAREL!!!

The slogan on this shirt is dumb. Maybe the the designer should have chosen rhetoric instead.

woo hoo, another Fishbisquick print! You 'da man, girl.

Laughable. And yet not ; )

[youtube=2IlHgbOWj4o][/youtube]

I’m a science teacher. I love promoting science. but this shirt is too obnoxious and condesecnding. You can share your love of science without coming across as a jackass.

the slogan on this shirt is not itself science, so that would be self-consistent

This is my third tee from the science derby. Loved so many of the entries!

I like science, but I don’t like calling everything else dumb. I’m torn.

I’m commenting solely for Nate Silvers first random pop culture reference. Someone should notify him, it’s a momentous occasion.

The shirt is cool, too.

Agreeing with you. I am so disappointed by Woot for selling this shirt. It is offensive for two reasons:

1. It is calling other subjects dumb. (I have multiple college degrees not only in science–but also in arts.)
  2. It has an implying message as a promotion of atheism. People has the right to believe or choose not to believe in any religion; however, calling other people dumb is off the limit.

As the sole member of a religion I founded just now which is based entirely on calling other people dumb, I find that offensive.

Remember that the community chose this shirt. That’s what the derby is all about. Make sure you vote - every vote counts.