$44.99 $75.00 40% off List Price
Soireehome Dimple Pint Glass (Set of 2)
(2) Pint Glasses
(2) Dimples
Soireehome Dimple Refills
(4) Dimples

Website

Very good reviews (4.6 out of 5.0) over at amazon

So these glasses are super chic, well-made, and well-designed. So says the designer/manufacturer (me). I’m a one-man designer out of the Napa Valley & a fellow wooter like yourselves.

the premise is that Dimple glasses are gonna keep a cold beer chilled for about 30 minutes - the time it takes to drink a beer or smoothie or soda … I am sure you’re gonna love these, if not for the cool factor with your beer slinging friends - but because they’re fun and life is short.

they are made of glass and stainless steel - the proper materials for connoisseurs and causal drinkers alike. plus the dimple chiller inserts magnetically affix to the glass which just feels cool (pun intended) as well.

and these are also great for the warmer months which are coming slowly but surely.

So I pay a crapton of money to put my ice in the bottom of the glass? I feel like soapstone or stainless steel ice cube are a cheaper and a lot more robust solution.

The real question here is, who actually takes 30 minutes to drink a beer

No. There is NO ice. The dimples are essentially mini ice packs. Similar concept to whisky stones, except these won’t slide around. Try reading the product description.

Whiskey stones don’t really keep anything cold; they add coolness to your drink.

I haven’t tried stainless steel ice cubes, but all the steel I’ve had does have an odor.

This looks clever, but I don’t think I need any more clever in my cupboards at the moment. Would like to hear from anyone who’s used them.

Pyrex hasn’t made their products out of borosilicate in many years. I didn’t know it was available on the market at all.