Timex Ironman Watches

As a proud owner of 4 Timex Ironman watches I wouldn’t buy one of these. Mostly because I got so used to the two face button design I have a really hard time to adjusting to a single button.

If this isn’t an issue for you then I’d heartily recommend them. Tough as nails from a quality watch company. It’s a work and every day watch, not an office or formal thing, and for that they’re perfectly suited.

My every day wear is a T66801. I’ve also got two metal case 20th anniversary (1998, not 2006) models and a run of the mill two button jobber from about 2002.

edit: Correction, 5 Ironmans. Forgot about my 100lap solar shock. Now that is a watch I could do without, so freaking big… and yet I love it anyway. I have a problem. Help me.

I have to agree about the durability. I worked as a vet tech for several years, and I always got ironman watches. Those babies got put through all sorts of abuse, and always lasted quite a while for such an inexpensive watch.

can you swim with it competitively?
the water resistant is it to wash hands, or good enough to go swimming anywhere, pool, beach, river, streams and places like that?

100m water resistance should be fine for competitive swimming, yes, but why would you? Pools have lap clocks and if you’re doing open water swims wouldn’t you be more interested in their waterproof GPS watch?

Is there any difference between the T5K172 and T5K169 watch models besides color?

Has anyone used one of these with the dark face scuba diving? I usually wear cheaper digital watches when I go, and I’m kinda curious how these would show up underwater and on the surface.

What does ‘Reverse Dig’ mean? Also, can someone please provide some clarity on what the differences between models are? The two men’s watches with orange look identical. AND the display colors are different in the discussion picture! I feel like I’m taking crazy pills!