TiVo Series 1 120 Hour Digital Video Recorder

Welcome to the TiVo Series 1 120 Hour Digital Video Recorder topic page for this product on Wednesday, July 21th. Please post your questions, experiences, or pricing comments for the TiVo here.

got one :slight_smile:

thanks again woot - will make a perfect wedding present

My newly surround-sounded guestroom will have to wait for the DirecTiVo woot, I suppose. (And, I knew I wasn’t the only one sitting here hitting reload, sirwanksalot.)

:? I order the Aspire surround system last night, according to everyone they get a tracking number, All i have is comfirmation number how do i track or expect my item with the comfirmation number? this is my first time buying here so please help, thank you.

Duplicate

Does anyone know what software version is on this TIVO?

And also what is the model number for this TIVO Series 1?

Can this unit work without subscription?

afaik you need a subscription for the series 1

As usual, this is a great deal. However, just as an FYI: TiVo has refurb series2 for $49…though only 40hr

http://www.tivo.com/2.0.1.asp

Also, a subscription is not absolutely required with any TiVo. Though the functionality is severely reduced without one. The 1/2 hour buffer will still work and therefore you can pause and rewind live TV. You may also record shows manually but the title info will not be available.

That $49 dollar unit is only after a $50 mail-in rebate for use with subscriptions. And I imagine there is a hack to get titles and times; other programs for TiVo-like PVR functionality exist, like MythTV for Linux.

Doesn’t this violate the laws of woot! ?

RCG:
The answer to your question is no. To the best of my understanding, this does not violate any laws of Woot.

What IS prohibited is a reference to a lower price site where you have some financial gain.

The message was “on topic” and included “a lower price found or a product review.”

Hey, can anyone tell me what model# this is?