Toshiba 15.6" Quad-Core Laptop

Product Page with more info, pics, and reviews

Walmart Users like it
Amazonians are in the middle

I have an Acer laptop with almost identical specs (6 GB RAM instead of 8, and it has a Radeon HD 7670M in conjunction with the 7660G for AMD’s dual graphics). My dual graphics handle a lot of modern games surprisingly well. I’m not sure how the 7660g performs solo.

The way I see it, if you compare to an Intel i3/i5 laptop with Intel HD 3000/4000 graphics, this one is basically a slightly lesser CPU with a better GPU. Great deal overall!

Very good reviews (4.6 out of 5.0) over at amd.com

support page:

More detailed spec sheet

manual

Walmart Users like it

I’m sorry but isn’t that a reason NOT to buy???

Sorry Woot!

Whoa! I retract my previous statement… I had no idea that this would have a VGA connection!!!
THAT’S AWESOMESAUCE!
Boy HOWDY… I hope it’s a Super VGA?!? I cannot wait to watch Andy Griffith at 800 x 600!!!

I’m a complete novice when it comes to comparing CPUs so I’d appreciate some input. I miss the days when all you need to do is compare a few model numbers, i.e. 80386 vs 80486 and cycle frequency!

I do a lot of video editing and data analysis involving complex modeling. How does this laptop compare to the $499 Asus Q400A¿ The Asus has a 2.2 ghz i7, 14" screen and backlit keyboard. Everything else seems similar. How does the i7-3632QM 2.2ghz compare to this AMD CPU?

Thanks.

Don’t be a 'tard. VGA can handle 2048x1536 and above.

I’ll take a crack at it:
the i7-3632QM score is 7141, ranked 94
http://www.cpubenchmark.net/cpu.php?cpu=Intel+Core+i7-3632QM+%40+2.20GHz&id=1480

the AMD is ranked 407, with a 3180 score
http://www.cpubenchmark.net/cpu.php?cpu=AMD+A10-4600M+APU

Tom’s Hardware compares it to a weaker i5-2450 (the article is a bit deep for me tonight)