Toshiba 17.3" Full HD Quad-Core i7 Laptop

Details, docs, reviews and more on the Product Page
3.5 Star review from NotebookReview.com

Let’s watch an unboxing (both parts) [youtube=ni7P8qu_SKc][/youtube] [youtube=PxUB4uJ0Nkw][/youtube]

Am I missing something or is that unboxing video not the same laptop… For starters… the video shows an i5, this laptop on woot has an i7… And the video shows a P875-S7200… The one on woot is a P875-S7102B…

I have the P875-S7310 (a very close model), that I purchased last March, on clearance, when it was being replaced by a new model. I love this laptop, though you have to like larger laptops. I’m a software developer, so I have to have a larger screen, so it’s what I wanted.

I wish it had a SSD hard drive, and I’ve had a few issues, but nothing that makes me regret it. First, and I’m certain it’s a Win8 issue that I haven’t looked hard enough to find a fix, the screen brightens and darkens, if the battery is below 100%, while it’s charging. Second, which I wonder if it’s related, the battery won’t charge enough to increase the charge, if it’s being used while charging, IF it’s below about 20 - 30%. I rarely use it without being plugged in, though. Finally, if I’m watching videos, even starting from a full battery, the power drains faster than the cord charges it, so if I fall asleep, or forget to take it out of full screen, it eventually powers off due to low battery. So, my kids can’t play games nonstop for more than 2 - 3 hours.

I installed Win8.1 preview, hoping that it will fix those issues, but I haven’t tested that out. It was a display model, so perhaps the battery has issues, though it gives me plenty of life. Or, maybe they gave me the wrong cord. I have extended warranty, so I just need to contact them, if the reinstall didn’t fix the charging/power drain issues.