Triacipedis the White III (5)

Triacipedis the White III 5-Pack
$59.99
2011 Triacipedis the White in the Dominion of the Flower-King
CT link above

Previous offer:
7/12/12

Anyone who bought this last time have some notes to share?

In for one, we just finished the last bottle this past weekend. My wife likes this wine after it has sat out for about 20 minutes…even though it is a white. I agree. Straight from the wine cellar isn’t as good.

I got these last time. It’s very sweet. I don’t have any fancy notes other than that. I drank it all pretty quick though.

I am no expert, but as said below, liked it better after it sat for a bit. Easy to drink, not to fruity, or sour(bite?). Enjoyed with a Chicken Asiago and was quickly gone during our yearly chili cookoff.

We liked the Minatour better, but this one has grown on us.

I don’t have all the fancy wine lingo, but bought this last time so I’ll give my thoughts. It’s got a lot of zip and loads of floral (like the label says). So much that it gave me a headache the first time drinking it, and I’m not allergic to flowers. Other than the floral bouquet (ha) it has a good amount of sugar and fruit but not what I would consider a “sweet” wine. Interesting to experience but I wouldn’t buy again. I’m going to try the Quaffmor instead.

Here’s my note from CT:

“Very pale, perhaps a hint of grass on the first whiff with some honey-like sweetness. Sweet (not overly so) at first but then it quickly moves onto a great tangy/tart finish on the back of your tongue. This seems like a perfect summer sipper.”

Great stuff. Highly recommend it.

and my notes from CT;
"8/22/2012 rated 85 points: Nose of apples, grapefruit, pears and honeysuckle. Crisp, steely entry with green apples, pears, guava and petrol on the palate. Heavy, slightly viscous mouthfeel and tart citrus on the finish with some lingering petrol. "