Wellington Vineyards Dessert Wine Trio

Wellington Vineyards Dessert Wine Trio
$59.99 $113.00 47% off List Price
NV Wellington Old Vines White Port, Sonoma Valley, 500ml
2009 Wellington Old Vines Port, Sonoma Valley, 500ml
NV Wellington Criolla Port, Sonoma Valley, 500ml

So Peter…if I can find a few of my closest friends and we chip in the $450 for the first year license, can you please ship me some wine here in Tennessee? I haven’t been able to order since I left North Carolina, and it’s making me sad.

Good evening / Good morning. Winemaker Peter Wellington here. I’ve been making Port for over twenty years, and as with all our other wines I strive for both intense character and seamless balance. I want my wine to have interesting, unique aromas and pleasure inducing mouthfeel and finish.
I’ll be able to answer any questions for a while this evening and again tomorrow, starting about midday.

Yum…we got two sets of this when offered back last July. Are these the same bottlings?

The Criolla might be the subsequent bottling; I’ll need to check tomorrow.

Love your ports although i may need to visit Sonoma to get a couple of pounds of the port chocolates you serve in the tasting room to go with them.

That is indeed an interesting proposition. I might be able to chip in a little myself.

Just when I think it’s safe to look, WineDavid puts up another Wellington auto-buy!

I’d ask Peter how many more times he’s going to tempt us with this ambrosia … but I’m afraid I won’t have the room!

You just can’t go wrong with his ports!

I’m all for it. Currently I use a convoluted system of having my sister order it (as she lives in Florida), where it sits in her wine rack until I can drive down and get it. And there is the “bottle fee” that I’m paying. As in, every time I order some, she keeps at least a bottle…