Wenger SwissGear Rival Notebook Backpack

pricing for future reference

product(s): 1 Wenger GA-7308-06F00 SwissGear Rival Notebook Backpack
condition: New

$19.99 + $5 shipping

What size notebook does this backpack fit? 17 inch?

Looks like a great backpack for today’s woot micro computer.

Froogle

http://www.google.com/products?btnG=Search+Products&q=Wenger+Swiss+Gear+Rival+Notebook+Backpack

SwissGear makes great backpacks. If I didn’t buy one a month ago I’d be all over this.

edit: and echoing what the guy below me said.

Well I don’t have this exact model, but I absolutely love my swiss gear backpack. I am a college student and frequently carry my laptop and like 50 pounds of books on my back for long distances, and my swiss is by far the most comfortable backpack I’ve ever used. If I didn’t own the one I have, I’d buy this in a snap. Too bad I spent $80 on mine though…

Just got a notebook backpack and love it… not sure about this one, but notebook backpacks rock! Much better than in a suitcase or a bag.

i think if i bought this it would be an excellent excuse to buy a nice laptop

The Swiss computer bags are usually pretty good. We just bought a bunch of them at work for some new employees, and most of us older employees had bought ones on our own. Mine is abig one, for a 17-19" screen, this looks like one of the smaller ones, so the 15.4 inchers or whatever. They thing I always liked about the Swiss ones was they don’t skimp on padding, even on the bottom.

Shame I don’t need one for work. I like this blue better than my black one.

Hence today’s main woot item

lifetime warrenty?

Video review: http://www.buy.com/prod/rival-computer-backpack-by-wenger-swissgear-r-maker-of-the-genuine/q/loc/16234/202719418.html
I MAY be in for one… :wink:

According to the product number listed, GA-7308-06F00, it fits screens “up to 15.4 inches”

Which means I’m out. I was really close to pulling the trigger on this but I have a 17" lappy.