What time does Woot go off of?

I am new to WOOT does the product change at Midnight EST time or Pacif time?

midnight Central

Okay, the question was answered . . . I declare this thread available for hijacking . . .

I would love to say “When they play the National Anthem”, but sadly, few would know what the hell I was talking about.

Curse you, Ted Turner.

I know what you’re talking about. I used to love, as a kid, staying up late on weekends, big 32 oz. (glass) bottle of Coke and stove popped pop-corn as my provisions. Always got upset when they turned the station off.

turning the station off is blasphemy… that would feel so weird to do, too, i’d think… at least nowadays…

Remember the picture on the TV when the station went off? 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 and then the (I can’t remember what they called it).

And the old black and white set’s picture reduced to that little white dot that slowly faded…and…gone. Then nothing to look forward to until the stinkin’ farm report at 5:00 the next morning.

Yeah, I was in labor with my oldest. Not enough to head for the hospital, but too much to sleep. The farm report. Better than nothing at that point.

I seem to remember a class saying they’d turn the cameras on a test pattern or something… it was a good time to make sure equipment was working properly… maybe it was a spinning globe or a clock… i’ll ask that teacher tomorrow night… if i remember…

Maybe because I live in NYC, but I don’t remember the stations going off. They liked old movies all night. No farm reports here. 7 stations, after pbs started. I had a TV in my room in 65, bought it with my Confirmation money. Then again parents would kill me if I had the TV on late.
Loved watching Fred and Ginger late at night when I was in college, on the little black and white in my room!