Apple 11.6" MD711LL/A MacBook Air


Apple 11.6" MD711LL/A MacBook Air

I don’t recall seeing “scratch and dent” or the following info last night when I order this (Did you ?) ?

“Hey, you there! These items are expected to have a moderate level of wear & tear including (but not limited to) scratches, dents, and dings. Outside of their physical appearance, they have been tested to be in full working condition.”

If I recall correctly, it just said refurbished ? Only to awake and see the info above on the listing ? I debated on it for a minute before hitting the purchase button but the primary reason for picking up one was because it didn’t say it was going to be completely beat up and the 90 day warranty. I mean, it was somewhat of a impulse buy, but I was hopeful it would at least be in decent shape. I think woot! should clarify their listings a bit more before listing them. Oh well, maybe we will get lucky but Is this common place for woot! now ?

Hi there. I’m sorry for the confusion. I had to ask myself. There was an error in the listing with the price and the condition. Woot CS is reaching out to all customers.

image

You are right.

Apparently it will be handled? I don’t know what classifies as scratch damaged though or the level of destruction. This sounded like it was still just refurb’d.

Sooo,. Do we know if Woot will be honoring the price or are they cancelling all orders?

They’re cancelling all of them.

How can they cancel if they took payment and had stock of the product. Sounds like deceptive practices and class action suit.

We’re very sorry this happened. As to the rest:

https://www.woot.com/terms
With respect to items sold by Woot, we cannot confirm the price of an item until you order. Despite our best efforts, a small number of the items in our catalog may be mispriced. If the correct price of an item sold by Woot is higher than our stated price, we will, at our discretion, either contact you for instructions before shipping or cancel your order and notify you of such cancellation.

Please have a supervisor contact me. Your response is unacceptable.

The terms say the price cannot be confirmed until ordered. The product was ordered and transacted at the $99 dollar price. You also withdrew the funds from my account. It definitely sounds like your stated terms do not apply.

I too find this unacceptable. I called and customer support didn’t seem to care about my issue at all. My funds were withdrawn and I expect to receive my laptop.

1 Like

Please feel free to reach out to customer service. From a browser, use the Woot Customer Service form. In the Woot App, choose Account from the bottom navigation and then Support.

I will do this but I will also be pursuing Amazon Corp executive offices. Seems like a “Bag of Crap”.

Just honor price 99

1 Like

Woot have listings $259 mac air just send every customer who pay 99

1 Like