Espressione Supremma Espresso

Mmm, coffee. Reviews, anyone?

Pretty bad reviews on amazon, so maybe $400 is a reasonable price.

Amazon

I don’t know how many takers they’ll get with a description touting the “1/8 liter” water tank. At just over a half cup, that’s a lot of refilling…I did a double-take until I saw it’s actually a 1.8 liter tank.

I’ll bet the coffee snobs here are just frothing at the milk to write a bad review about this one…

Don’t buy this thing!!! Ive had nothing but trouble with mine. Just boxed it up for return. Constant error message for no reason-followed all the directions-with bad results.

Reasonable? $400 & it doesn’t work?? If I had all your money, I’d throw mine away …

Kay, so I have no experience with this particular machine, just used a much nicer one while working at a coffee shop.

Some thoughts:
I looked up the warranty information for this machine and it doesnt cover shipping (neither to NJ or back to you, though its a $15 flat rate fee to process your broken machine and ship it back to you)

Also, their website expresses a 10 year warranty on the “brewing group only” whatever that means. I guess thats the brewing head area of the machine.

I have never heard of a “Coffee Essence System” or “CES”. More like “CDS”, “Completely Dubious System”. All we did in our shop was grind espresso beans, pack them in a brew head, and lock it in place. Then the machine would pump hot water through the brew head to make the espresso.

No grinder should ever burn your coffee beans; this machine amiably complies. Burnt coffee is not as a result of the grinder or hot water, but the way the beans are roasted. Cheap coffee beans taste bad. Cheap, burnt coffee beans taste…burnt, but not as bad.