iRobot Roomba 530 Robotic Vacuum

IT’S RELEVANT! :smiley:

I got a roomba off of woot about 3 years ago. It still works, off the original battery even. It’s great to set loose before work, come back to a full dust compartment making you feel better about putting off vacuuming for another few days.

I almost dont believe the battery thing. I have 2 roombas and a neato, both of my roombas battery died not even a year in and they were brand new and not refurbished. I have went through 3 batteries for the roombas and I used the roombas every day like they are designed for. Both still run but needed new batteries again. I gave them up to my brother though after I got the neato. I just like it better for my home with pets.

I bought a 555 from woot a few weeks ago. It works great with my hardwood floors and rugs. I’m always surprised at how much dirt it picks up when I empty its bin.

This looks like a good deal, the only negative I can see is that it doesn’t have a scheduling feature. You actually have to press a button every day to make it run, which is a lot of work.

When it hits its run limit for your battery, take it out and put it back in, battery life timer is reset. Mine still runs for about 20 minutes at a time off my 3 year old battery.

It makes as a wonderful enrichment device for small pets. I only wish my cat would take advantage of the free ride it offers.
Hardwood floors, one dog, one cat, a 5 year old… Mr. Roomba (refurbished) is still eating hair & dirt a year later (and the occasional Squinkie or Polly Pocket shoe).

quickly:

one of the previous woots:
http://home.woot.com/forums/viewpost.aspx?postid=5084954

My previous post: yes, again $159.99

and CowboyDann’s stuff, hoping he doesn’t mind:

bye