Asus 13.3” Full HD Core i5 Zenbook Touch

**Item: **Asus 13.3" Full HD Core i5 Zenbook Touch
Price: $599.99
Shipping Options: $5 Standard
Condition: Factory Reconditioned

[Search Amazon](http://www.amazon.com/s/?field-keywords=Asus 13.3" Full HD Core i5 Zenbook Touch)

[Search Google](https://www.google.com/search?hl=en+%26tbm=shop+%26q=Asus 13.3" Full HD Core i5 Zenbook Touch)

Glad to see I’m not the only one who’s wondered where Seattle went.

Not that it’ll stop anyone… but yes, it’s got Windows 8. Get Start8 (or an equivalent). Done.

Is no optical drive storage a problem at all? I’m a fairly low tech guy and 128GB is twice what I had on the MacBook I was using just over a year ago. So, if I store all photos and music on other media, no problemo, right?
Looking for opinions from people more expert than myself. That includes all of you.

Check out this “excellent” review over at pcmag.com

Very good reviews (4.7 out of 5.0) over at bestbuy.com

Good reviews from Amazon and BestBuy

So am I paying a few extra hundred because it’s an “ultrabook” or because I will have a screen covered in fingerprints?

1920 x 1080 pixels, IPS display.

More like this, Woot. Kthxbai.

This! A thousand times this.

I would buy this in a heartbeat if I hadn’t just snagged its 11.6" (the largest size at which 1366x768 is enough pixels) baby brother for $250 (open box). I might get one anyway.

Bought it new about a month ago for 800. Great laptop but not for power users. Beautiful screen and turns on in a flash with the solid state drive. Very light and portable. I loaded photoshop and office on it. They both run fine, but this is not a gaming computer.

An ebay store just unloaded 1400 of these (refurbs) the other day for the same price. (See ebay listing 310723783620.)